Monday, March 24, 2008

boom headshot!

I've become quite addicted to Resident Evil 4, and it's probably only because it's the one I can actually PASS! I didn't really like the controls for Code: Veronica X, it seems like it's just wasting time and I got stuck on Outbreak on the Hive, I think, because the stupid leech man kept killing me! (I'm doing a lot of yelling) Anyway! haha I found out you can kill the leech man, so maybe I'll get back on that. In the meantime, I'm gonna try to pass RE4 because I hardly ever play games and go through them entirely. I did get all the way to the middle of Parasite Eve, but I only had the first disc, which really sucked cause it was an awesome game. One day, I'll finish it. The other thing I like about RE4 is that it's a lot easier than most, there aren't a lot of riddles that take forever to solve, and I like the camera angle and how Leon is always right on the front. The thing that kinda bummed me out was there are NO ZOMBIES!! There's non-zombies, I think that's what the general public calls them...they act like zombies, but they aren't really undead, they're just being controlled. While I'm on the subject of RE4, I found this walkthrough on youtube and I've become quite addicted to them. The guy that does them adds his own little commentary, they're hilarious. I don't wanna keep watching cause I've gotten past the part where I'm at right now, and I don't wanna know what happens....

So there's my...um...RE4 thingy...idea...whatever. Now to the real issues! Oh wait...I don't have any haha. This past Saturday (I'm writing this Monday) I went out with two of my most favorite people, Jessica and Justin! We went and saw Horton Hears a Who, which was a great movie (but still doesn't beat Finding Nemo), and we went to dinner at Denny's. They took fuckin FOREVER because there was a party of like 30 people there and they had to "take care of them." Pfft. How lame do you have to be to have a party at Denny's? Seriously. It was really fun though and Justin stuck a fry up his nose...then ATE IT!! Gross... haha And we talked about endless, endless bullshit. I forgot most of what we talked about, but I remember most of it involved sex. Why do my friends' conversations revolve around that? Oh right...we're perverts. I had a bloody good time though, it was what I really needed after those two weeks of school. I'm soooo happy to be on spring break, even if I already am bored out of my mind, it's nice because it hasn't happened in a really long time. Back to the other thing. We took a picture, and here it is

It was a great day, I had an awesome time. Sometimes I forget how amazing my friends are and how great it feels when I'm with them.

Quick school update, because this is getting rather long. This semester has been HARD. I would gladly go through last semester again, and those that know me, know what a tough time I had with it, but this is like that semester to the max! It sucks balls, but thankfully it's almost over, just gotta get through April and finals! THEN! Two more little years and I'll be in CALI! And THAT is what I'm really looking forward to. Anyway, it's good to have friends to study with, I think we've created a group of about 5 to study for chem and micro. For some reason, when you study with other people it really helps. I have a lab report due the Wednesday we go back, I should probably get started on that... and an exam on Tuesday. We agreed we would study for that because no one shows up to class! Except me! And for some reason, I understand it, so I can explain it to the other thingys...people. haha. As for chem, we'll see how that goes and oddly enough, I think I understand cal 2 better than cal 1. Maybe it was the teacher, but I get it better.

ANYWAY! I think that's all I had to say. ALL? That was a lot, but I haven't done one of my random blog updates in a while where I just babble on and on as stuff pops into my head, kinda like I'm doing right now. Ok, I'll stop. Later, hookers.

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Roadside Silhouettes

Passing street lamps on a road to nowhere,
they fade to the distance just like these memories.

I'll just drive west with no end point in mind,
until this city is far behind.
Holding on to smiles and laughs,
our silence is why we're both to blame.

You say it's not my fault,
but the look in your heart tells a different story.
Let's make a deal,
I'll keep pretending I'm okay,
if you keep saying you really cared.

I'll keep driving and singing to songs,
with each passing horizon
it gets easier because you were right,
I deserve better than this.

First Post.

I was watching a bunch of those "vlog" videos on youtube and I realized I just missed writing. I've kept a diary since I was about...maybe 10 or 11 years old, and I've always liked to write I just kinda stopped doing it. I'd go to live journal but it seems too high school. All my posts from there are pointless teenage chatter. Much like this except it's college chatter. Oh yeah. I might also do a few of those video blogs, we'll see how that goes....
Anyhoo, my brother told me Metallica was playing at the Bonnaroo festival and I really wanted to go, until he told me the tickets are about $250. So there goes that idea. I'm putting it on my life's to do list, "see Metallica." They're the first rock/metal band I started listening to. Me and my brother. He's that one that showed me some of their songs and the band has been one of those things we've always shared. So I was kinda bummed to know that I won't be able to see them this time, but I will one day.
So it's pretty late and I've run out of things to say, so I guess it's goodnight for now.